Author Topic: Trader Airship WIP  (Read 20965 times)

Offline Lt. Morgan

• Salutes: 3
    • View Profile
Trader Airship WIP
« on: June 17, 2013, 12:14:34 pm »
Greetings Fellow Aviators! Some of you may have met me in game, and probably more then a few haven't seen me yet. Nonetheless, I am a digital arts student, and decided to mix a little of homework with fan-dom. Currently I'm in the middle of making a 3d model to texture for my class, and figured I would share the progress of it.

This is a bit of a quick planning for the texture and coloration of the front and side view. Mind you, it has no engines, air pump, what have you as I haven't really had any time to model those yet. Hope you enjoy nonetheless

Offline Lt. Morgan

• View Profile
Re: Trader Airship WIP
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2013, 08:02:10 pm »
And a little bit more on the work in progress, now in 3d!

After reading some more on the fluff for Guns of Icarus, perhaps this could be a small Guild ship for traveling short distances?

And a quick coloration test.

I chose blue and yellow as the primaries for several reasons. Blue is often associated with the notion of trust, and as a trade ship that seems rather important when coming to a port! And, since blue and yellow, if done right, can look rather splendid, a bamboo coloration for the boat was inevitable.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2013, 08:05:13 pm by Etzikal »

Offline James T. Kirk

• Muse Games
  • Salutes: 182
    • [Cake]
    • View Profile
    • The Cake Official Website!
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2013, 11:21:13 pm »
This is pretty cool, can't wait to see some more detail!

Offline Mill Wilkinson

• Salutes: 24
    • [MM]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2013, 03:58:46 am »
How do you prevent the balloon from slipping from under the ropes?

Otherwise I have no questions, just thumbs up and keep up the very nice work. ^^

Offline Plasmarobo

• Salutes: 41
    • [MM]
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2013, 08:55:46 am »