Author Topic: Galleon Load outs  (Read 23057 times)

Offline Cheesy Crackers

• Salutes: 82
    • [Gent]
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Galleon Load outs
« on: December 13, 2013, 09:53:10 am »
Hello! So I've got some questions on the galleon, pretty much about load outs you'd recommend for it.
I've currently got on the left side a Hades, hwacha & lumberjack and on the right a hwacha and carronade, banshee carousel on the back

I'm not very experienced in the Galleon and haven't really bothered with experimenting in it much (And can't get used to it's slowness) So gimme all your load out secrets!
Also are there any secret pilot tool load outs I should know about?
Thanks!

Offline HamsterIV

• Salutes: 328
    • View Profile
    • Monkey Dev
Re: Galleon Load outs
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2013, 12:27:44 pm »
Phoenix claw is a must on a galleon.

I have two galleon builds:
Long range:
left - Merc, hwacha, lumberjack or flack (gunner's preference)
right - hwacha, carronade
rear - flare

Close range:
left - gat, carronade, manticore
right - carronade, manticore
rear - mine

The manticore is useful at any range, especially if the downstairs engie takes heavy, and swaps out with the gunner when the target ship gets too close for the long range gun.
Close range is always carronade/manticore. The carronade can strip balloon or hull and gives us the choice of  making some breathing room or going for a kill.

The important thing to remember is the galleon can not control range. It is purely reactive to what the enemy ships are doing. If they want to fight long range, you have to be ready to out fight them at long range. If they want to fight close range, you have to be ready to out fight them at close range. You can always charge them, but your crew had better be on their game. The firing window on a galleon charge is very small.

Offline Alistair MacBain

• Salutes: 23
    • [GwTh]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2013, 01:32:58 pm »