Author Topic: Character Loadouts and Positioning  (Read 6018 times)

Offline Sheemap

• Salutes: 0
    • View Profile
Character Loadouts and Positioning
« on: June 29, 2014, 10:10:53 pm »
Heyhey everyone! I am pretty new to the game, and Ive been working on being a pilot/captain. I have the majority of stuff down as far as flying stuff goes, but there are a few things I really need help on. Two are listed in the title.

Firstly, character loadouts. I have engineered around high level captains ships to see how they captain. A lot of them have really good communication and ask their crew to bring certain ammo, and for engis, to bring certain tools. My question is, how am I supposed to know what the best items are to use against the enemies. When is it optimal to use chem spray over the default extinguisher? What types of ammo are good against what types of ship? (Or good with what guns?) Ive tried to search around the forums, but havent found much on the subject. If any of you guys could give me tips, that would be fantabulous!