Author Topic: Story Writing: Need Dev Assistance  (Read 7533 times)

Offline Ajdino

• Salutes: 4
    • [CsM]
    • View Profile
Story Writing: Need Dev Assistance
« on: April 08, 2016, 08:32:17 pm »
Hey, I've been a big fan of the Guns of Icarus series for a number of years now. I'm an up and coming writer and I'd like to write a short story based on Guns of Icarus. I don't want to sell it. I just want to really spread my wings as an author and I see so much brilliance, so much potential in the Steampunk genre that is unarguably untapped. Muse, Guns of Icarus is one of the best representations of Steampunk that there is. In my eyes, I see Steampunk almost solely a fashion, but... it could be more. I need help writing this story. I want to write as accurate a story for the Guns of Icarus world as I can. So I have many questions on how the factions feel about one another, how the ships work, the mindset of the people in this apocalypse, etc... I really want to make Muse proud as well as make a few fans out of the community. Any help at all is greatly appreciated.

Offline Ajdino

• [CsM]
    • View Profile
Re: Story Writing: Need Dev Assistance
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2016, 08:47:35 pm »
Oh and as for the community, I'd love to get some feedback and criticism. I'd love some help in terms of dialogue as well, because I do have trouble with it. This can really be a community made story.

Offline Squidslinger Gilder

• Salutes: 287
    • [TBB]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2016, 09:21:12 pm »
Well its a mix of Steam and Diesel so its not pure Steam. I'm both lead writer and in charge of a visual novel project based on GOIO (It's still alive!). Best thing you can do is dig into the site and make guesstimates based on that. There is no real lore outside of the original game. GOIO is pretty much in a world where there is factions that hate each other and some that like, but there isn't a solid lore behind any of them.