Author Topic: Questions about the ENGINEER  (Read 37254 times)

Offline N-Sunderland

• Salutes: 281
    • [Duck]
    • View Profile
Questions about the ENGINEER
« on: February 23, 2013, 08:46:11 am »
I liked the idea of the gunner questions thread, so I'm starting this one up.

Anyways, ask any questions you may have about the engineer class, and I or another helpful community member shall answer them

Offline SeaMichelle

• Salutes: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Questions about the ENGINEER
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2013, 10:14:57 am »
I'm going to sign on as a helper in this thread, as a decent engineer myself.

Offline Randus

• Salutes: 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2013, 10:32:03 am »
What is the best loadout on a Galleon?

Offline N-Sunderland

• [Duck]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2013, 10:44:33 am »
What is the best loadout on a Galleon?

You'd want a mallet for repairs, a spanner for rebuilds, and chemical spray for extinguishing fires. Take the spyglass as a pilot item, and choose your gunner ammo according to the guns on the ship.

Offline Furrymessiah

• Salutes: 3
    • [NAF]
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2013, 06:15:17 pm »
You'd want a mallet for repairs, a spanner for rebuilds, and chemical spray for extinguishing fires. Take the spyglass as a pilot item, and choose your gunner ammo according to the guns on the ship.

Always, BUT ALWAYS, ask your pilot first what ammo type he wants you to take. Sometimes he has other plans for you than what you're expecting, and if you take the wrong ammo, it might upset those plans.

Offline N-Sunderland

• [Duck]
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2013, 06:19:49 pm »
Yeah, Furrymessiah is right about that one. But if the captain doesn't respond, just make the best judgement you can.

Offline Furrymessiah

• Salutes: 3
    • [NAF]
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2013, 07:08:41 pm »