Author Topic: Ropes and slides and fire poles oh my!  (Read 7978 times)

Offline Lavicus Jones

• Salutes: 0
    • View Profile
Ropes and slides and fire poles oh my!
« on: January 05, 2015, 09:52:09 pm »
I recently started playing Guns of Icarus and it's really cool so far.  One thing that I think would make it more interesting and make you feel a little more badass playing it would to have ropes in certain areas of a ship to swing on that you can control direction of to move around quickly.  There could also be firepoles to slide down from the top to bottom and perhaps even some parts of a ship that could be slid down feet first to get over obstacles and travel the ship with a little more flare and style.  I would feel more badass dodging enemy fire by jumping over something and sliding down a pole and moving at high speed from place to place. 

Offline ShadedExalt

• Salutes: 76
    • [♫]
    • View Profile
Re: Ropes and slides and fire poles oh my!
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2015, 10:18:05 pm »
The thing is, if engis got ACTUAL parkour, even more efficient repair circuits could be developed, and that would effect balance.  Also, let's say we got a fire pole to the Gally's gundeck.  How would we go back up?  Or, failing that, if we got the staircase as a slide, how would we get up that?  We wouldn't.  We'd waste PRECIOUS time to get to the ladder/stairs.

Don't get me wrong, It could be an awesome Adrenaline ability for the engi, but as cool as it would be... No.

Offline Caprontos

• Salutes: 17
    • [Rydr]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2015, 11:11:29 pm »
They are working on a stamina system that will come eventually someday.. where engineers stamina ability will be running faster/jumping higher.