Author Topic: Question For Pilots  (Read 24864 times)

Offline Kouhei Sakurai

• Salutes: 2
    • [TA☯]
    • View Profile
Re: Question For Pilots
« Reply #30 on: December 02, 2014, 04:31:52 am »
I must say I have little piloting experience, and I normally play the role of an engineer (no preference for main or gungi, depends on what my capt needs). But I always appreciate a good gunner for a simple reason: the ship has to last long enough for the gunner to do his job. The faster we score a kill, the better it is for all of us. Of course everyone contributes: the pilot brings the guns in range and steers the ship away from danger and the engineer keeps the ship functional, but all in all everyone is there to make sure the gunner successfully scores the kill.

Unless you rely primarily on ramming... then in that case my argument is invalid.

Offline Kamoba

• Salutes: 175
    • [♫]
    • View Profile
    • Robin and Magpie Leather
« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2014, 04:41:36 am »
I must say I have little piloting experience, and I normally play the role of an engineer (no preference for main or gungi, depends on what my capt needs). But I always appreciate a good gunner for a simple reason: the ship has to last long enough for the gunner to do his job. The faster we score a kill, the better it is for all of us. Of course everyone contributes: the pilot brings the guns in range and steers the ship away from danger and the engineer keeps the ship functional, but all in all everyone is there to make sure the gunner successfully scores the kill.

Unless you rely primarily on ramming... then in that case my argument is invalid.