Author Topic: Harsh community :(  (Read 7838 times)

Offline Lorlen

• Salutes: 1
    • View Profile
Harsh community :(
« on: November 19, 2014, 04:15:40 pm »
Hi,

When I started playing this game, the country serves nice. People said he'll and would be nice. Recently, I have seen that people don't tend to communicate, and when they do, it's too yell at their team. This isn't nice :( why has this happened?

Offline sparklerfish

• Salutes: 124
    • [Clan]
    • View Profile
    • DJ mixes and original tracks on SoundCloud
Re: Harsh community :(
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2014, 04:20:06 pm »
There was a huge influx of new players with the steam sale.  Some of them are great and friendly, some of them are assholes.  A lot of veterans have stopped playing since matchmaking was implemented so that removes a lot of the really good team players and role models for new players.  :/

Offline Imagine

• Salutes: 59
    • [MM]
    • View Profile
    • Twitch Stream
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2014, 04:28:06 pm »
I don't agree with the "a lot of veterans have stopped playing since matchmaking" statement.

It's just a matter of the internet being the internet, and you're going to get your fair share of bad seeds who blame everyone else for something going wrong, it is, unfortunately, an inescapable thing (this, by the way, applies to veterans as well, you don't automatically become a nice person just by the virtue of playing the game a lot_. That having been said, GOIO still has one of the better communities overall, don't be disillusioned by some bad experiences at the start.

Offline James T. Kirk

• Muse Games
  • Salutes: 182
    • [Cake]
    • View Profile
    • The Cake Official Website!
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2014, 04:29:44 pm »
You're probably spending a lot of time in novice matches.

Graduate from those, and you'll find a nice increase in the community.

Offline Indreams

• Salutes: 105
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2014, 04:31:18 pm »