Author Topic: [Idea] Breaking the Walls  (Read 5298 times)

Offline Naviaux

• Salutes: 2
    • [STTR]
    • View Profile
[Idea] Breaking the Walls
« on: June 08, 2014, 02:38:31 am »
I was reading through some of the background for the upcoming adventure mode for GoI when I came up with the idea.

Now, I by no means think I am a skilled writer (although others say otherwise...), but I thought that it would be a fun project nevertheless.

Basically, my idea is to create a novel based off of Gabriel and his Airship, Icarus. Or mayhaps someone who encountered Gabriel and was inspired to design their own airship.

The reason why I would be naming it Breaking the Walls is because (as it states in the current lore) Gabriel effectively broke down the barriers between factions with the creation of his airship, and flying it through the lands.

Now, I'm not too good at creating a plot (and I do not believe there is sufficient information) for me to paint such a grand story.
That's where you, the community (and hopefully the devs too), come in. I would like your assistance in unfolding the legend of Gabriel.
Why did he want to venture out? How did he come up with an airship? What happened when people first saw it? What happened when he traveled to other lands? What happened to him at the end of his journey?
I look to answer all of these questions, and more, within this novel (that is if people would like to see a novel based around Gabriel, otherwise it may be a different story).

Offline SirNotlag

• Salutes: 17
    • [Bj&H]
    • View Profile
Re: [Idea] Breaking the Walls
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2014, 10:06:49 am »
errr doesn't Gabriel die at the end of Flight of the Icarus? Protecting his city from one of the factions that started producing airships for the sole purpose of conquering everyone else or something like that?