Author Topic: Feedback and a suggestion  (Read 4339 times)

Offline Supimpa

• Salutes: 8
    • [AI]
    • View Profile
Feedback and a suggestion
« on: March 19, 2013, 12:14:01 am »
Hi o/,

I've been playing guns of icarus for almost a month now and despite a few problems (lag spikes, crashes etc) it's been a very enjoyable experience. This is my first time posting in these forums and english is not my first language, so please bear with me.

When i started playing guns of icarus my first impression was that all the fun in the game was relegated to gunners. Playing an engineer felt like a boring job and the slow ships i had tried as a pilot didn't impress me at all.

My opinion about engineers quickly changed as i learned more about how the game works. Although playing an engineer still feels more or less like a 'job', it becomes more rewarding when you realize the importance of the role and the impact of a good (or bad) engineer in the crew.

The Pilot remained as an undesirable class, until i decided to give the squid a try. I was completely astounded by its amazing speed and agility and how it required so much more control and finesse compared to any other ship. Flying a squid became my favorite thing to do in the game, it was the only ship that offered the challenge I was expecting from the pilot class and after becoming decent with it, flying all the other ships had become a dull and not so exciting activity.

On the other hand, the more i played with the squid the more i became aware of it's weaknesses to the point that today (with a little bit over 80 hours played as a pilot), I almost never dare choosing a squid in a game with experienced players, it feels almost as a liability to the team, and that any other ship can contribute more to the team than the squid.