Author Topic: The Solution for Title Gripes  (Read 8868 times)

Offline JaegerDelta

• Salutes: 16
    • [2620]
    • View Profile
The Solution for Title Gripes
« on: June 12, 2013, 02:21:17 am »
Now we all know many people in the game wish they had stayed at the title "Aeronaut" and this lead to the discussion of "more badass titles" for higher levels.

Well, good people, we finally have the solution.

add an option in role tab to select your title

yes. i know. its brilliant. :P

also yes, if this is in the pipe/has already been posted on the forums, i now look like a total noobcake :P

Offline Darcain

• Salutes: 0
    • [Gent]
    • View Profile
Re: The Solution for Title Gripes
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 06:40:52 am »
Would actually be pretty neat since people could stick with titles they like for their role.

Offline Plasmarobo

• Salutes: 41
    • [MM]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 08:35:39 am »
I'm probably in the minority, but I like being boxed into a title.

This is personal. Some real talk coming at you here.
I see level as my rank. It's a measure of how well I can follow "orders" (achievements) from my superiors (the devs).
Basically, unless I get demoted, my rank will never go down. I am my rank. I will always choose the highest one.

Selectable titles would not prevent me from just selecting the highest one. But it might introduce more 'puff titles' like Pirate or such ambiguity that sounds cool-ish but is not some kind of advancement. I dislike random or custom titles or titles that seem to break the progression. I don't want to see CoD-like titlespam.

Offline Rainer Zu Fall

• CA Mod
  • Salutes: 26
    • [Prof]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2013, 10:26:26 am »