Author Topic: Rate my goldfish stratergy  (Read 7724 times)

Offline Puggerugger

• Salutes: 2
    • View Profile
Rate my goldfish stratergy
« on: June 12, 2013, 12:55:48 pm »
Hello everybody. I am new to the main goi community and can't wait to start. Whenever I join a forum for a multi player game I play my favourite thing to for my first post is to throw out my tactics and ideas and see how everybody reacts. I am still low ranking right now but me and my crew have got our strategy.

We tried out all the ships, if we liked them in practise we went into a game with them. If the game went awfully we reconsidered our strategy. We have finally found a way too recover from our permanent losing spree with this battle plan and haven't lost a game since apart from that one time our pilot had to go and we got some stupid engineer who wouldn't let our gunner go on the manticore. So please, no questions till the end then bombard me with constructive criticisms and have a good laugh at this likely terrible strategy.

Ship

The fairy cake is, as I said, a goldfish. Our gun arrangement. sound quite odd but please, as I said, no questions till the end. Our front gun, manticore. Both our side guns, flamethrowers (hands down.)

Crew

Pilot & Captain, Mojo. Loadout: Tar, Kerosene, impact bumpers, spanner, charged rounds.

Mojo stays on the wheel the whole time. He uses Tar for when we pass right by them to leave them choking in it, Kerosene to get us moving when damaged and to close distances when we are exposed to heavy weaponry and bumpers for ramming and being rammed. The spanner is there just in case worst comes worst and all engies are busy and he has to just quickly rebuild the balloon also he however gets on a gun but just for whatever reason he needs to go on the flamethrower for a sec he has charged rounds. As I said though, he always stays on the wheel.

Gunner (me,) Pugg. Loadout: Spyglass, wrench, burst rounds, incendiary rounds, low-recoil rounds.