Author Topic: Feedback and a suggestion from a new player.  (Read 8271 times)

Offline SnipahShot

• Salutes: 2
    • View Profile
Feedback and a suggestion from a new player.
« on: February 23, 2014, 07:12:01 pm »
Hey guys,

I started playing Guns of Icarus last week I believe, love it so far. I love it so much that I got my brother to play it(He actually plays it rather than CS:GO and Call of Duty) and a friend(Another friend is on the way but he doesn't know it yet xD).

Basically, as a new player I found the tutorial most helpful and then the first game was sharpening what the tutorial taught me. My problem comes later, it was very very hard to figure out what Progress is all about.. And I am still not sure I completely understand. Took me quite some time to understand that "Logs" are what you need to complete in order to level up and achievements are just for goals.
I suggest some kind of extra tutorial to explain all of that.

Another suggestion would be to make this game competitive. I come from playing League of Legends for a year and there are actually ranked games there that set people based on the amount of games they win/ frequency. There is also a streamed tournament for actual money that is sponsored by Coca Cola and other companies(With crowd and stuff). I don't think Guns of Icarus is there yet, but I think you guys need to take a step to the right direction because I can totally see you there.
I suggest you guys add a leaderboard for clans(I have yet to create one so I don't know what size it can be) so that clans can battle among themselves and show all the players who is the best clan.
I'd love to give clarifications if needed.

Snipah
« Last Edit: February 23, 2014, 07:17:33 pm by SnipahShot »

Offline Piemanlives

• Salutes: 155
    • [Cake]
    • View Profile
Re: Feedback and a suggestion from a new player.
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014, 07:48:25 pm »