Author Topic: Piloting help please and thank  (Read 11323 times)

Offline Dwarph

• Salutes: 0
    • [♫]
    • View Profile
    • tumblr
Piloting help please and thank
« on: November 26, 2014, 04:46:37 am »
Okay, so i want to start piloting a bit more. I've got about 200+ hours in the game with level 13 gunner/pilot and a 27 engi and I fancy having another go at flying the ships I've been repairing. Any tips or tricks I should know about? What not to use, advanced level play such as popping the balloon to go down faster ect? I can fly a metamidion (much like anyone can) but I'd like to branch out.  8)

Offline Dwarph

• [♫]
    • View Profile
    • tumblr
Re: Piloting help please and thank
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2014, 05:19:52 am »
ooh and pointing me to any useful forum threads would be ace uwu

Offline ShadedExalt

• Salutes: 76
    • [♫]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2014, 07:55:47 am »
Well, it depends on what you want to learn.  I'm still a newb myself, and more of one than you, but if you'll accept some basic tips, here goes.

Communicate!: Teamwork OP, remember that.

Learn your gun arcs: If you don't have guns on target, you aren't killing it.  That's bad.

Powersliding: Full throttle, build up speed, and then cut engines and swing to the side.  If manuevering, full throttle again.  If not, just keep pace on your target.

Goldfish Ram thread: https://gunsoficarus.com/community/forum/index.php/topic,5189.msg85466.html#msg85466

Evasive Maneuvers thread: https://gunsoficarus.com/community/forum/index.php/topic,5138.0.html

Offline Alistair MacBain

• Salutes: 23
    • [GwTh]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2014, 08:39:37 am »
Alot of thinbgs come from experience and feel.
Just a few hints.
Turning is faster when you are stable. But to turn fast from moving forward i'd suggest going reverse and turning then.
This allows you to get enemies in gunarcs much faster. Just gotta go forward at the correct time again.