Author Topic: Improvements on the GUI  (Read 7765 times)

Offline IronTaurus

• Salutes: 2
    • View Profile
Improvements on the GUI
« on: August 20, 2014, 08:07:00 am »
Hello, I've been playing this game for about a week and I really like it. However the GUI is a bit confusing to say the least, when I started playing I could hardly navigate through it at all and even now some things is very confusing and odd.

1. When you create a crew you can invite friends and so and that is fine but when you are in a game lobby and decide to quit it to test another lobby you must recreate your crew once again which is very annoying.
2. When I have added a friend all I can do is invite them to a game and not join theirs which I more then once want to have.
3. When I'm joining a game that has already started I might end up playing as a gunner on a gun I do not know (as a new player to Guns of Icarus) having a way to see details of the ship you work on just like you can in the lobby would help through a lot of these situations.
4. How do you create clans, is it even possible and if not why is it not possible? (if there is a way, maybe you should show how more clearly because I have yet to find it).
5. Looking at the achievements it often say 'Until next level: 1(or 2,3,etc) I do not really know what it is but I figured it was the amount of achievements left until level up, but if that is so it is not entirely correct since I have gotten like 3-5 achievements on a single run and not gotten level up. or is it some special achievement? if so then you need to explain it better.

These are a few of the problems I saw on the GUI. And it might be just me who is  not understanding everything of the GUI yet but if that is so then it probably means you need to make it more simple so new player more easily can get in to your great game.

Offline shaelyn

• Salutes: 73
    • [◉‿◉]
    • View Profile
Re: Improvements on the GUI
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, 08:48:12 am »